Our Technical Team

Our advisors work collaboratively on environmental aspirations for their area, achieving great results for water quality and biodiversity, while building social cohesion. 

Alison Dewes

Wai Kōkopu Project Manager

Read more >

Sally Lee

Wai Kōkopu Technical Advisor

Rachel Mudge

Wai Kōkopu Technical Advisor

Sarah Dudin

Wai Kōkopu Technical Advisor

Alanah Bunyard

Wai Kōkopu Technical Advisor

Stef Kincheff

Wai Kōkopu Technical Advisor

Meredith Davis

Wai Kōkopu Water Science Lead

Guy Wilkins

Wai Kōkopu Forestry Restoration


Sally Hickson

Wai Kōkopu Communications Manager

Hannah Fromont

Wai Kōkopu Graphic Designer / Photographer

Sharon Searle

SmS Consulting Limited

June Mobley

Wai Kōkopu Admin / Finance support

Our Governance Group

Wai Kōkopu Incorporated is a community driven governance group that connects, informs and lobbies agencies, organisations, industry and landowners towards achieving the reductions required to meet catchment water quality targets. 

Deryck Shaw

Wai Kōkopu Chairman

Ross Bawden

Wai Kōkopu Board Member

Andre Hickson

Wai Kōkopu Board Member

Darryl Jensen

Wai Kōkopu Board Member

John Scrimgeour

Wai Kōkopu Board Member

John Burke

Wai Kōkopu Trustee 

Lilian Harley

Wai Kōkopu Director

Grendon Boynton

Wai Kōkopu Director

Michael Crawford

Wai Kōkopu Director

Our Partners

Claire McCorkindale

Land Management Officer for Waihi Estuary Focus Catchment, BOPRC

Get involved

You can become a member of the Wai Kōkopu Incorporated and join our mailing list to hear of upcoming opportunities to be involved.